Future of Research would like to introduce everyone to the new members of FoR’s Board of Directors, elected recently:


Adriana Bankston, PhD


Sarah Junco Wong, PhD
Administrative Assistant
Office of the President
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (OIST)


Calvin N. Ho
Science Project Coordinator
Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance, Silver Spring, MD


Dean Procter, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL


Juan Pablo Ruiz
DPhil Student reading for Biomedical Sciences at Oxford, UK (Location: Bethesda)


Sonia Hall, PhD
Director of Engagement and Development
Genetics Society of America, Pittsburgh, PA/Bethesda, MD


Nicole Parker, PhD
Science Policy Intern
Ripple Effect Communications, Rockville, MD


Teon Brooks, PhD
Open Science Fellow
Mozilla, San Francisco, CA


McKenzie Carlisle, PhD 
Program Manager
BioFire Diagnostics, Salt Lake City, UT


Harinder Singh, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
University of Illinois, Chicago, IL


Zach Farrow
Doctoral Candidate
University of California Davis, CA


This brings the board up to a total of 20, which is large but we hope will maximize the ability of everyone to work effectively on various projects going forward (stay tuned for volunteer opportunities coming soon).


We are sad to say goodbye (but not lose touch completely!) with outgoing board members Rebeccah Lijek (who is beginning an Assistant Professorship of Biological Sciences at Mount Holyoke College, MA); Rodoniki Athanasiadou (a Data Science Fellow at Fast Forward Labs and Visiting Researcher at the RiskEcon Lab in the Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences at NYU, who will continue to work with us on data analysis as a volunteer); Kyle Dolan (Head of Science and Innovation (Chicago), UK Science & Innovation Network) and Kristin Krukenberg (Analytical Scientist
Shire, Lexington, MA). We are very grateful for all the work they put into getting Future of Research started and moving forward as a non-profit.


We also welcome Chris Pickett, of Rescuing Biomedical Research, and Sarah Hokanson, Program Director in Professional Development & Postdoctoral Affairs at Boston University, to our Advisory Board, bringing our advisory board up to 13:


Chris Pickett, Director of Rescuing Biomedical Research


Sarah Hokanson, the program director for the Postdoctoral Affairs and Professional Development Office for Boston University