Every year Science Careers magazine names a Person of the Year in recognition of their contribution to early career researchers. Previous winners include Shirley Tilghman, Michael Teitelbaum and Paula Stephan.


Science Careers has honored the activists and organizers of the Future of Research meetings in Boston, New York, San Francisco and Chicago as its People of the Year for 2015.


Moving into 2016, the organization is going to grow and expand, we are excited and incredibly grateful for this honor and hope to live up to expectations going forward, and growing the movement. If you aren’t already involved or aware of our work, or want to set up your own local meeting, please get in touch info[at]futureofresearch.org and explore the website!